Header Image for St Arvans Community Council
Community Councillors and Clerk: September 2020

Margot Davies
Church Lane,
NP16 6EU
01291 622677
Email: margot.davies@starvanscouncil.co.uk 

Margot has lived in St Arvans since 1970 and has been a councillor for over 24 years. While bringing up 4 children, she was a linguist (including Welsh) and then a magistrate. Now with 13 grand-children, she still has time for her reading group, golf, and tennis. She is pictured here on the left, presenting the 2014 award for best hanging baskets in St Arvans to Ann Morgan.

Barrie Howells
Laurel Park,
NP16 6ED
01291 620013
Email: barrie.howells@starvanscouncil.co.uk 

Barrie arrived in St. Arvans in 1981 with his wife and 3 young girls who all went to St. Arvans school in what is now the Meeting Rooms. He worked as an engineer at BAE/MBDA, Filton and his wife worked as a Sister in a Chepstow doctor's practice until retirement. They have supported many village activities over the years.

Vincent Kennedy 
Grange Park,
NP16 6EA
01291 630118
Email: vincent.kennedy@starvanscouncil.co.uk 

Vincent moved to St Arvans from London in 1999 . Happily married with three very active children, they all love living in St Arvans and enjoying the beautiful surroundings. When not installing Solar PV systems, working in their Coffee Shop in Tintern, or being taxi driver for the kids various sporting activities, Vincent tries to find some time to get out and ride his bike!

Rita Edwards (Acting Chair)
NP16 6BQ
07814 240454
Email: rita.edwards@starvanscouncil.co.uk

Peter Farley (Acting Vice-Chair)
Devauden Road
01291 627125 
Email: peter.farley@starvanscouncil.co.uk

Mike Sunderland
Devauden Road 
01291 626488 
Email: mike.sunderland@starvanscouncil.co.uk 

Local Ward Councillor
Ann Webb
Tel: 01291 689559 
Email: annwebb@monmouthshire.gov.uk